Partnership for European Research in Occupational Safety and Health

Strain and hazards respect no borders

Zoom Image


A total of twelve national OSH research institutes met in Dublin on 7 November 2003 to form a European research partnership. The purpose is even closer networking of the scientific institutes and co-ordination of their research activities. PEROSH intends to conduct joint research projects and is represented from 2009 onwards by a dedicated co-ordinator for European affairs.

Participants of the meeting

Zoom Image

Members of PEROSH at the 10th PEROSH meeting
Source: PEROSH

PEROSH stands for "Partnership for European Research in Occupational Safety and Health" and was ceremoniously renewed and extended in Paris in May 2013. PEROSH currently comprises thirteen institutes in twelve member states:

At the beginning of 2015, Professor Dr Dietmar Reinert, Director of the IFA, took over the chair of the PEROSH network, which is currently working on eight joint research projects. The deputy chair is Dr Inger Schaumburg, Director general of The National Research Centre for the Working Environment (NFA) in Denmark. Despite some differences between the partner institutes, Reinert intends to extend the overlap in subjects of interest and to launch more co-operation projects, not least at management level. Reinert, Schaumburg and the research network are supported by Jan Michiel Meeuwsen , the new PEROSH Manager International Affairs. Meeuwsen works closely together with the PEROSH Office at the IFA, and he is available to provide information on PEROSH. Further details on individual PEROSH projects, activities and members can be found on the PEROSH website at A PEROSH LinkedIn group also exists and welcomes new members. Up-to-date information is available from twitter@PEROSH_EU

Further information

Up-to-date PEROSH information


Prof. Dr Dietmar Reinert


Tel: +49 30 13001 300/3001
Fax: +49 30 13001 38001

Jan Michiel Meeuwsen MA

PEROSH Manager International Affairs

Tel: +31 611 783077 (mobile), +49 30 13001-3631 (support)
Fax: +49 30 13001-38001 (support)

Anika Decker


Tel: +49 30 13001-3631
Fax: +49 30 13001-38001